“Starting on Monday, April 9, we’ll show people a link at the top of their News Feed so they can see what apps they use — and the information they have shared with those apps. People will also be able to remove apps that they no longer want. As part of this process, we will also tell people if their information may have been improperly shared with Cambridge Analytica,” Facebook stated.
All right, so how can you find out if your data was shared? Simple. Just open Facebook in your browser or on your phone, then navigate to your news feed. If your data was shared or improperly accessed by Cambridge Analytica or any other company now banned from Facebook, you’ll have a notification at the top of your feed explaining just who had your data.
« More »